The Beginning of Year 2018

I am currently not motivated about anything. I really need someone who can be my life couch so that I clearly know what I want in my life and am always prepare myself to work for it. Let’s put that in my prayer list, shall I?

Recently I’ve been working on gathering people as a group to sponsor a child in need from World Vision Malaysia. Thanks God we’ve settled things like forming a group name, choosing a child, and now waiting for them to transfer the donations and start sponsoring the child. His name is M Safil, 10 years old from Ternate, Indonesia. I’ve always wanted to help people with my most ability. I am grateful that finally I’ve got a stable job though only last for 7 months or so that I can help children like him building a  brighter future. My prayer is, if I’m not given monetary blessings, then let myself be the help for people in need.

Recently I am having a hard time waking up by myself. even I am woken up by family I will still not get out of my bed. This is worrying because I’m unofficially 20, A TWENTY-YEAR-OLD YOUNG WOMAN STILL NEEDS PEOPLE TO WAKE HER UP. Oh gosh this sounds ridiculous. But then I notice something, like when I prepare to sleep (which I usually don’t, currently I’d just fall asleep with my phone and I know this is unhealthy ><), I will not want to sleep back that much. Or if I sleep earlier like around 10.30pm. However, I think the most essential step is to prepare for the morning. If I did not do my laundry, I’d get up and think about what I have not done, which leads to me refusing to wake up because I feel pressure about it. Things like preparing clothes for tomorrow is also important because you will get up without any stress.

I have to plan my daily to-do list on a book so that I won’t forget and keep track on my habit formation. Yes I am a lazy person so I won’t put high expectation on myself in the beginning. I really want to make use of my long holiday despite working only before going to university. Come on CJ YOU CAN DO IT!!

Lord please help me to overcome my laziness, procrastination and bad time management. I surrender myself to You completely. Take over my life for You are my Creator and You know what best for me. Strengthen my faith in You so that I dare to imagine the miracles You gonna perform in me. Let me get closer to You day by day by reading Your Words and praying to You. Prayer in Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a comment